Posted by: seekingacademia | April 22, 2010

Updates

First, thanks all for hugs and support over last post. My dad is better now than he was and so yah, still tough but better. I didn’t end up going to conference, second year in a row something has prevented me from going at the last minute. And I guess I’m over the grant. I sort of forgot about it as I’ve been so crazy since that with paper revisions. Waiting for feedback from last co-author and then have to submit by May 1st, at which point I need to be done with final revisions. And I can’t wait!

This weekend LDBF is coming to visit and I am SO excited! It’s been too long….

And after this wretched month is over, will be May…. classes end. a lovely short weekend trip with LDBF, and then I leave for fieldwork. I love fieldwork country! And I get to eat fieldwork country food…..oh I can’t wait! I mean, I can, with all the work I have to do before then, but then its summer. And more time with LDBF in lovely locations. LDBF, being an academic as well, will be doing fieldwork in nearby country so we will meet up for a bit in fieldwork country…

And now to get back to revisions….

Responses

  1. So glad to hear everything is going so well! I am so happy for you!! 🙂

  2. thanks so much, SS! Everything with ldbf is going wonderfully! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

