Posted by: seekingacademia | April 9, 2010

Late night sadness

Lots of stuff has been going on… Dad super sick, I didn’t get the major grant I was hoping for, behind on work, might not make it to conference, and it all makes me want to cry. I just have to remember what is most important in life, God, LDBF and Family. I’m up at this hour b/c my schedule is all messed up, doing my mom’s job while Dad’s been sick and not doing my own and waking up at the buttcrack of dawn. I need to remember what matters. I wish typing that would actually transform my feelings. It probably doesn’t help that I just woke up from a horrible dream where I was stuck on teh island of Lost and trying to get back and scared that I lost LDBF while I was gone…

Responses

  1. Sending you hugs. Things will get better! 🙂

  2. {{{seekingacademia}}}

  3. Hugs and Love.

  4. Hugs.

  5. (What’s odd is that this post just came through on my reader tonight …. )

  6. thanks all, thankfully the worst has passed… hugs to all you wonderful people!


Leave a Reply

Categories

