Posted by: seekingacademia | January 8, 2010

Well why not, I mean what better have I to do, sleep?! please.

1. What did you do in 2009 that you’d never done before?
Hmm, took a train across the country. word to the wise. long. and boring.

2. Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
yah, I don’t really do these, i make them at lent though, but they usually only last for lent.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
yes. but it’s not like i was in the room.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
not close to me, but close to others i’m close to, yes

5. What countries did you visit?
umm, yah. no. i wish.

6. What would you like to have in 2010 that you lacked in 2009?
to be done with coursework!

7. What dates from 2009 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
September 2, LDBF

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Coordinating a move from across the country, and actually doing it.

9. What was your biggest failure?
Worrying about what other people think of my decisions.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
nothing new… well actually, i take that back. there was march.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
a netbook. i love.
12. Whose behavior merited celebration?
Favorite Aunt, for all her support during the move

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
Humankind in general. People killing others around the world in specific.

14. Where did most of your money go?
Food?

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
LDBF

16. What song will always remind you of 2009?
Shake this Place. Lame I know, but I love it.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:a) happier or sadder? b) thinner or fatter? c) richer or poorer?
a) happier! b) fatter c) poorer

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?
academic work

19. What do you wish you’d done less of?
sleep

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
At home with the family. First real white Christmas!

21. Did you fall in love in 2009?
Indeed.

22. How many one-night stands?
Yah right.

23. What was your favorite TV program?
Lost

24. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
hate is such a strong word. so no.

25. What was the best book you read?
Can’t say for anonymity’s sake.

26. What was your greatest musical discovery?
Negramaro

27. What did you want and get?
Love. Material goods? Ummmm….books?

28. What did you want and not get?
Nothing I needed. Well except heat. I would love to have some higher temperatures in here. FYI, it’s currently 56 degrees. Fahrenheit.

29. What was your favorite film of this year?
I’m not sure, I don’t remember things like that well. Oh, here’s a good one, Lost in Austen. And Frozen River.

30. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I believe I celebrated with a spinal tap.

31. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
My mother being more optimistic.

32. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2009?
Pajama gal at home, tries to be cute when I actually do leave the house.

33. What kept you sane?
My faith.

34. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
I don’t fancy.

35. What political issue stirred you the most?
Healthcare.

36. Who did you miss?
Favorite Aunt

37. Who was the best new person you met?
LDBF

38. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2009.
God knows what I need and gives it to me at the right times.

39. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

“Help me to know that you are near. I still believe in your faithfulness.”

Responses

  1. 9 is probably also mine, I agree with 13, and am I the only person who hasn’t bought a netbook?

    Stay warm. We can’t afford to keep our heat every high so it’s major blankets everywhere.

    • i gotta say, i bought a really cheap one and it has helped with my note taking problems. i say if you don’t need one, then who cares if you are the last person. and yah, it is blanket heaven up in here. you stay warm too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

