Posted by: seekingacademia | December 23, 2009

Thoughts as the term ends

  • Blogging has seemed to take a back seat to grad school and life, which makes me sad but at the same time, it was unrealistic to think that things could have remained the same. And at least I can keep up with most of you on facebook too for when I don’t have time to post or read.
  • I am in a long distance relationship, with someone I am calling LDBF. I know, my creativity is astounding.
  • He’s visited here, and I just came from visiting there. And now he’s coming for 10 days after Christmas! It will be oh so lovely. Though I am afraid of being spoiled b.c it will be longer til the next time… It’s been about 4 months. And oh, he is just fabulous. All the things I could have ever wanted in a person and plus those that I never thought would be possible, and those that God knows I needed but I didn’t. His faith inspires me and I love being with him. He is super funny, and caring, and just all around great. I smile all the time I’m with him.
  • Things with school. Yah, I have lots more coursework to do, and I want to finish as soon as I can. shoot, I don’t wan to be here forever, you know.
  • This will be our first family Christmas here and not there. we’ll see how it goes.
  • It’s snowing. It will snow on Christmas, yay! I just hope safe travels for LDBF after then. And for all you in bloggy land traveling for the holidays.
Responses

  1. I’m glad things are going well and that he’s fabulous. I have been praying for you whenever I think of you.

    • thank you, you are so sweet!


Leave a Reply

Categories

