Posted by: seekingacademia | October 17, 2009

Grants and an Exciting Weekend Planned!

I had a rough couple weeks, especially with a deadline for a huge grant that I have been planning on applying for since before I even started grad school, coming up in a few weeks.

Being sick always turns my brain to mush, so I got a late start on it. But things are good now. I have a draft of part one done. Almost finished with a draft of part 2, just one more section to write, and part 3 left. This will be okay. And at least I will have tried.

And tomorrow I am quite excited for a very exciting thing that I don’t want to reveal yet because I am sort of paranoid, but let’s just say, I am super excited. But trying not to be b/c you know, you never know.

Leave a Reply

Categories

