Posted by: seekingacademia | January 7, 2009

1st Blogger Meetup of the New Year!

JustMe on the right, Jennie on the left

JustMe on the right, Jennie on the left

I just came back from dinner with Jennie of Just a Girl, and had lots of fun!  We went out for Indian and the food was really good and it’s near my parent’s house, so that is a great new discovery. Jennie recently moved to the general area where my parents live now and we discovered this before I moved to the East Coast and started school again. She had already had a blogger meetup with my mom over the summer (though my mom has no clue what a  blog is) where she met my parents and got some yummy summer fruits. 

We started talking right away and talked about all sorts of fun things. I wish I could tell you, but alas, blogger meet-ups are top-secret classified type things. We haven’t met any of the same bloggers, but she has met one that I read and love (Ecogeofemme)! The food was good, though a bit spicy, and we talked about our work, places to live, how we plan to take over the world, the Boy, my last post, blogging and how we both don’t write as much anymore as we used to, how we plan to become bajillionaires, and you know, other general stuff like that. Don’t worry, if you’re nice to us and we meet you, we may include you in our plans of world domination. Through the blogosphere of course. You really all should meet her because she is a wonderful, friendly, fun person! 

In the end we took a picture outside the restaurant, since you know, we closed the place down, that’s how *crazy* we are! The camera was placed on a ledge and thankfully, no one came by and grabbed it while our backs were turned. Though Jennie did reassure me by saying she is a fast runner, yet another great attribute for our future world domination. My contribution will be getting insanely excited at the prospect of snow or ice or snow/ice related things, like skating rinks, for a totally out of the blue example. 

It was great to meet her, and talk to her and get to know teh real-life deatilas behind the blog. And also, she was veryt encouraging about the whole last post I wrote/boy thing, which I needed. 

Hopefully we can meet again soon!!

Responses

  1. Sounds like a lovely time. You, me and Rented Life should do a meet up!

  2. I love blogger meet ups!

  3. Sounds like a great time! Jennie is awesome. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

