Posted by: seekingacademia | November 6, 2008

Two Extremes in Twenty Minutes

One: (Aside from being SUPER excited about Obama!)

Emailing with a boy and have a date for Friday night. Giddiness ensued as I emailed back to confirm!

Ate pasta, called home…

Two: Dad keeps falling and fell on his face today fracturing his nose and tons of bleeding. Were in hospital for 6 hours. Guilt ensues that I am having “fun” and my poor mom has to deal with this. At least sister is there, which is sligtly better than nothing. And now I wonder, how will the move happen? Can it happen? And yet I’m still excited for Friday, just feel guilty about it…

Responses

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your dad, and I am glad that your sister is there to help. Can they tell why he is falling? Should he not be walking around so much right now?


Leave a Reply

Categories

