Posted by: seekingacademia | September 19, 2008

Reasons I am Pissed

  • I’ve spent the last hour trying to get through to AIG and WaMu, and nothing. Bastards.
  • Cramps.
  • I have so much shit to do and no time to do it
  • Did I mention my dad’s retirement is in AIG?
  • Yah.
  • Fucking corporations
  • It is so hard to deal with stuff in CA while here.
  • Need to talk to neighbor in Ca re Fence issue.
  • I have no time for this with all the reading and writing I need to do!!!
  • ARGGGGGGG
Responses

  1. Boy that does sound crappy. And the whole AIG thing doesn’t help.

  2. 😦 I’m sorry to hear about this stuff…. sounds frustrating.

  3. Ugh – that’s incredibly frustrating and horrible. Ugh ugh. Courage!!

  4. Ick.

    As I understand it, if your dad’s retirement money is just managed by AIG, it should be fine. The problems would come if he had a bunch of AIG stock. Let us know what happens.

  5. thanks all, and ecogeofemme, you’re right, it turns out to be okay, though it took a long time to finally get that information from them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

