Posted by: seekingacademia | August 16, 2008

Quick update

What have I been doing? Well, I’ll get to that and a “real” post tomorrow.

This week, I decided it would be fun to get sick again. I thought, hey, I already got the cold with dizziness, now I think I’ll get the cold with a fever and nose that drips continuously.

Feeling a bit better today, especially after I stayed home yesterday to rest, make soup and sleep.

When I came home today, I decided to watch a Netflix movie I’d had for a bit, The Namesake. I loved the book. So yah, I spent the last hour and a half intermittently sobbing.

I sure know how to have fun. At least I have the weekend to a) feel better b) read blogs c) write the post and d) theoretically do some work.

Responses

  1. Oh no! I’m glad you’re feeling a little better. Hope you recover over the weekend!

  2. was the movie true to the book? There are some movies that don’t do well for the book.
    Sorry about the illness, you have my sympathy and empathy.

  3. Boy this summer sure has sucked. Glad to hear you are doing better.

  4. Glad you’re feeling better.
    Ah the Namesake–such a good book! I liked the movie too, but the book? so good!

  5. thanks all! yes, the Namesake is fabulous!


Leave a Reply

Categories

