Posted by: seekingacademia | August 6, 2008

It’s Picture Time!

Katie asked for pictures and here are a few! They’ll only be up for a bit b/c I’m paranoid like that!

Here’s the living room: The green and white couch I slipcovered myself and the brown I bought from Target — microfiber suede on sale, so soft! I did all the pillows too. Yes, I bought my first sewing machine (have always used my mom’s) and it was so cool! I am a dork, I know…. While I love my comfy couch and fireplace, I do not like the wood paneling, icky.

***poof***

And here is the kitchen and dining room (though the dining room I have clearly turned into sewing central!) Sorry, I can’t figure out how to rotate w/i wordpress and I’m kinda lazy right now, so turn your head sideways or something…

(please ignore messy kitchen and boxes in backgournd. they are not there, it is a figment of your imaginaton, abbracadabra!)

And lastly, here is my bedroom and walk-in-closet. I show it b/c it is SO huge! I have never had a walk in closet, let alone one that is larger than my first college dorm room. Man, now I see why people move to places in the middle of nowhere, you can get a nice house for nothing!

Responses

  1. I love the hard wood floors, wood walls . . yeah not so much. And the storage for the wood is great.
    Well you know where I am now and nothing is cheap here but it’s so worth it. I guess it’s always a balance trying to budget but making sure one is happy.
    I’m so excited you have a nice place, of your own, to live in while you go to grad school.

  2. Wow, it looks great! I love the fireplace. 🙂

  3. So pretty!! You made my evening by posting pictures and I’m so happy for you, living in your lovely (and big!) house there!

  4. thanks, all! they’re gone… if you missed em, and i know you, and you want to see them, email me!


Leave a Reply

Categories

