Posted by: seekingacademia | July 22, 2008

Airport Blogging

So I’m at the Jet Blue Terminal, they have free wifi in my local airport now, yay! Though my flight is delayed 2 hours, at least I called before leaving home and found out so I spent more time there.

It was very hard to leave. As I was in the car with Uncle driving me to the airport, I asked myself why I was doing something I didn’t want to do. I could just stay at home with my parents forever, not work, help my mom with her work, and watch tv. And while that does sound really nice, the reason I know I have to leave and continue my life is that much as I hate to think of it, my parents will not always be around. And what the hell will I do then?

I didn’t cry so much today. I think I cried, or rather, sobbed, myself out last night. After watching Pride and Prejudice, I watched North and South, based on Elizabeth Gaskell’s novel, it was really good. I was postponing sleep b/c I knew it would be bad. And then that film got me crying, then I heard my mom wake up — she wakes up at 4 am — and went into the kitchen and we both cried for a while.

I slept for a few hours, then woke up for the water guy, who thankfully seemed to fix the problem. Except now with the water having been off for so long, one of the toilets started running. Argh.

And now I’m here in the airport. At least the flight is direct. I think I’ll start watching some TV online to keep my mind occupied and away from thinking about sad things.

Thanks to everyone for all your support.

Responses

  1. You are doing the right thing, as painful as it may be.

    Have a safe trip.

    BTW, love the template. πŸ™‚

  2. What she said. πŸ™‚

    Hugs to you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

