Posted by: seekingacademia | July 20, 2008

Welcome!

This is my new blog, but it’s still JustMe here!

So change your bookmarks, etc, and once I take down the old blog, and move it all here, I will write a proper introductory post.

So for now I’ll be packing and cleaning and worrying about leaving my parents, and being generally sad but trying to remind myself of the good things.

List thus far:

  • dishwasher
  • AC in the house!
  • cleaner air since there won’t be all these wildfires and high particulate matter…
  • sleeping in a queen size bed again

And who knew that moving your cable took so darned long. I need my internet right away!!! Not a full week later!

Responses

  1. Hello! Pretty new blog!

  2. Why the move? (although I do like the new look!)

  3. Welcome to the new (electronic) place and good luck as you make the move to the new (physical) place. You’ve listed some very nice things to keep in mind!

  4. Found ya! And I’m the first to comment!!!! 🙂

    We had the worst time upgrading to cable Internet service. The previous owners of my house had cable hook-ups in every room, but the lines ran in such a strange way that it took the cable guy and I an hour to find where the line met the box.

  5. Pretty blog! Was it difficult to move to WordPress?

  6. HI! So sorry that you’re feeling sad…

    That’s a good list of nice things…

    Take care

  7. Oooh, I love the new template!

  8. Oooh, love the new space!

    Hoping the good things outweigh the sad.

  9. thanks all! and B*, i have yet to figure out how to move all my archives, apparently blogger in draft currently has a 1 MB limit, which i quite annoying…

  10. also, i haven’t figured out how to do javascript in the sidebar, but i figure, soon enough…

  11. Thinking of you as you transition in many areas here. I hope you’re blissfully happy after your move – I know you’ll worry about your parents a lot, but I do hope the new place finds you feeling content and secure.


Leave a Reply

Categories

